Press "Enter" to skip to content

Unofficial results: PTI wins GBLA-3 seat with wide margin    


GILGIT: According to the unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Sohail Abbas won the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly (GBLA) Gilgit-3 seat with a wide margin, ARY News reported.

According to the details, PTI’s candidate Sohail Abbas obtained 6,873 votes and was declared victorious in the election. However, independent candidate Doctor Muhammad Iqbal stood runner-up by obtaining 4,678 votes. Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) candidate Captain (retd) Muhammad Shafi got 4,654 votes while Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) Aftab Haider received 3,670 votes.

پی ٹی آئی کارکنان

The new induction rose the number of PTI members in the legislative assembly to 17 including the six independent candidates besides also having the support of the Majlis-e-Wahdatul Muslimeen (MWM), which had secured one seat during the polls.

Amnon Free Press:  Reports Of Libor's Death Are Greatly Exaggerated: Fed Extends Libor Life From End-2021 To June 2023

Read More: PTI to form govt in Gilgit-Baltistan: PM Imran Khan

Seven independent candidates had secured success in the Gilgit-Baltistan polls and six of them have so far joined the PTI, giving it the numbers in the legislative assembly to achieve the two-third majority in the house of 24 members.

Earlier today, the polling for the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly (GBLA) Gilgit-3 seat concluded peacefully. The polling had started at 8 a.m. and continued till 5 p.m. without any break. At many as 73 polling stations had been set up for the polls in the constituency where 41,360 registered voters exercised their right to vote in a free and fair atmosphere.

Amnon Free Press:  Warnock: ‘Presumptuous’ for Me to Say if I Support Court-Packing

The harsh weather could not dampen voters’ enthusiasm as people came out of their homes in trickles and droves to exercise their right to franchise.

The election in GBLA-3-Gilgit had been postponed due to the death of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Syed Jafar Shah.

The post Unofficial results: PTI wins GBLA-3 seat with wide margin     appeared first on ARY NEWS.

As reported by ARY NEWS. Continue reading this article at ARY NEWS

Amnon Free Press:  Incoming Rep. Cori Bush says Republicans mistook her for Breonna Taylor

All news text, graphics, videos and multimedia content remain the copyrights of the credited original article publisher, in this case - ARY NEWS

Amnon Free Press is an American conservative news aggregator and publisher with a mission to publish the right news for the right American.

Contact Information: admin (at) amnonfreepress dot com